Meet Our Team

Javier I. Marques, MBA, M.S.

Javier I. Marques, MBA, M.S.

Vice President for Operations & Safety and Chief of Staff

Email: jmarques@fiu.edu

Claudia J. Gonzalez, MPA, MSHRM

Claudia J. Gonzalez, MPA, MSHRM

Assistant Chief of Staff

Email: clgonzal@fiu.edu

Valeria P. Espina, MAcc

Valeria P. Espina, MAcc

Executive Administrator and Associate Facilitator for the Strategic Plan

Email: vespina@fiu.edu

Melissa M. Pozo

Melissa M. Pozo

Senior Budget Manager

Email: mpozo@fiu.edu

Crystal A. Gomez

Crystal A. Gomez

Special Assistant to the Vice President for Operations and Safety & Chief of Staff 

Email: crgomez@fiu.edu

Isabela Corzo, MPA

Isabela Corzo, MPA

Coordinator of Administrative Services 

Email: icorzo@fiu.edu

Thomas N. Maxwell

Thomas N. Maxwell

Sr. Coordinator of Administrative Services

Email: tnmaxwel@fiu.edu

Osmani Alegre

Osmani Alegre

Office Associate

Email: oalegre@fiu.edu

 

Lilian L. Fraginals

Lilian L. Fraginals

Office Specialist

Email: lfragina@fiu.edu

Olga C. Vazquez

Olga C. Vazquez

Manager of Operations & Events at Reagan House

Email: hernando@fiu.edu

 

Mildred Aguilar-Cruz

Mildred Aguilar-Cruz

Operations & Events Assistant at Reagan House

Email: mildagui@fiu.edu

Board of Trustees Office

Milly Bello

Milly Bello

Assistant Chief of Staff &
Associate Corporate Secretary

Email: bellomi@fiu.edu

Melissa Vazquez

Melissa Vazquez

Coordinator of Administrative Services

Email: myvazque@fiu.edu